Gnome and GDM shows Difference Time

I have classic problem after installing some of Linux distro, including default installation of Gutsy. The problem is time difference shown by Gnome and GDM. Usually I ignore it, but yesterday my friend ask me why is the time not correct? That question disturbing me and push me to find the solution to make it synch between Gnome and GDM .

After searching for a while, finally found in ubuntu forum explain how to resolve it.

Simply edit /etc/default/rcS and change the UTC=yes to UTC=no and reboot.

Leave a Reply

