Ubuntu with Logitech V470

Just got in hand my new Logitech V470 Bluetooth Laser Mouse -Tikus Laser Gigi Biru, my college said in Indonesian :). I purchase the white one, look nice with Apple style, more lighter than my previous Logitech V400 and got punch pocket to store it.

Ok, here are the step-by-step enabling your Logitech Mouse V470 in Gutsy:

  • If you don’t have gnome-vfs-obexftp were not installed, so issue this command:
    $ sudo apt-get install gnome-vfs-obexftp
  • From bluetooth applet right-click to show the context menu, and choose Preference
  • Click Services tab, make sure Input service checkbox were enabled, click Add button
  • Choose Bloetooth Laser Travel Mouse
13 Responses

  1. Thx for the tips, ot works perfectly !

  2. It works! Thanks!

  3. Do U know how to activate side buttons of scroll?

  4. […] 2007 @ 8:21 pm } · { *nix } { } After resuming for long holidays, just realize that someone ask me through commenting of my previous posting asking about enabling side buttons in V470 that I was missed before. Thanks […]

  5. Worked staight away. Many thanks.

  6. Works great, i’ll translate it in french in my blog 😉

  7. […] installations et ré-installations du système Ubuntu, je me référais toujours à la même source, que je vais me contenter de traduire dans cet […]

  8. Thanks. It works perfect!!!!!

  9. Hi.. I also have v470 and ubuntu .. but I have a problem.. sometimes the mouse wont re-connect after restarting the OS. and re-adding it under BT aplet wont help either.. any help? suggestions how to solve this? thanx…

  10. Hi caraiss, I have same problem too, but in Vista. Can you check my blog here:
    https://macrae.wordpress.com/2007/12/25/solving-problem-logitech-v470-in-vista-maybe-other-bluetooth-mice/

    Find appropriate configuration in Ubuntu. I hope it helps.

    One more thing is, V470 has feature like power saving thing, after a while idle, it will stop your V470, you need to shake/move it and wait a few seconds till it powering up again.

  11. Hello, I’m under Kubuntu 8.10. Finally, after two weeks I can use my V470. I followed this instructions:
    http://tboxmy.blogspot.com/2008/12/kubuntu-810-and-bluetooth.html

    Then, from the Konsole I ran the bluetooth-wizard and… it works!!!

  12. sudo apt-get install gnome-vfs-obexftp

    does not work.
    Are there any other solution

  13. […] installations et ré-installations du système Ubuntu, je me référais toujours à la même source, que je vais me contenter de traduire dans cet […]

Leave a Reply

