Disable Dashboard on Mac OS X

Maybe you have same experience like I did. I have limitted physical memory installed on my notebook. But Dashboard occupied a not small portion of memory. Looking arround I got this url help me to disable Dashboard.

http://www.macworld.com/weblogs/macosxhints/2005/08/disabledashboard/index.php

 Here are the steps:

  1. Open Terminal
  2. Issue command in subsequent:
    1. defaults write.com.apple.dashboard mcx-disabled -boolean YES
    2. killall Dock
Leave a Reply

